Senate Republicans Elect Leadership

The Senate Republican Caucus met today to elect leadership for the 2015 legislative session. Senator Bill Cadman (R-Colorado Springs) was unanimously elected by his colleagues to serve as President of the Senate.

Senator Ellen Roberts (R-Durango) will serve as President Pro Tem, Senator Mark Scheffel (R-Parker) will serve as the Majority Leader, Senator Kevin Lundberg (R-Berthoud) will serve as Assistant Majority Leader, Senator Randy Baumgardner(R-Hot Sulpher Springs) will serve as Republican Whip and Senator Vicki Marble (R-Fort Collins) will serve as Caucus Chair.

Senator Kent Lambert (R-Colorado Springs) and Senator Kevin Grantham (R-Cañon City) were selected to serve on the Joint Budget Committee.

Do you like this post?

Be the first to comment

Signup for Email Updates