Senate Republicans Announce Committee Assignments

Today the Senate Republicans announced their committee assignments for the 70th General Assembly. "The Senate Republicans have a dedicated and talented team committed to ensuring a fair and open process for all committee hearings," said Senate Majority Leader-elect Mark Scheffel (R-Parker). "We look forward to working with our Democratic colleagues to build a better Colorado in the upcoming legislative session."

Senate Business, Labor and Technology
Senator David Balmer Chair
Senator-elect Chris Holbert Vice Chair
Senator Randy Baumgardner
Senator-elect Tim Neville
Senator-elect Laura Woods

Senate Judiciary
Senator Ellen Roberts Chair
Senator Kevin Lundberg Vice Chair
Senator-elect John Cooke

Senate State, Veterans, and Military Affairs
Senator-elect Ray Scott Chair
Senator-elect Jerry Sonnenberg Vice Chair
Senator Owen Hill

Senate Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Energy
Senator-elect Jerry Sonnenberg Chair
Senator Ellen Roberts Vice Chair
Senator Randy Baumgardner
Senator-elect Ray Scott
Senator-elect John Cooke

Senate Education
Senator Owen Hill Chair
Senator Vicki Marble Vice Chair
Senator-elect Tim Neville
Senator-elect Chris Holbert
Senator-elect Laura Woods

Senate Health and Human Services
Senator Kevin Lundberg Chair
Senator Larry Crowder Vice Chair
Senator-elect Beth Martinez Humenik

Senate Local Government
Senator Vicki Marble Chair
Senator David Balmer Vice Chair
Senator Larry Crowder
Senator-elect Beth Martinez Humenik

Senate Transportation
Senator Randy Baumgardner Chair
Senator-elect Ray Scott Vice Chair
Senator-elect John Cooke

Senate Finance
Senator-elect Tim Neville Chair
Senator Owen Hill Vice Chair
Senator-elect Chris Holbert

Senate Appropriations
Senator Kevin Grantham Chair
Senator Kent Lambert Vice Chair
Senator-elect Jerry Sonnenberg
Senator-elect Laura Woods 

Do you like this post?

Be the first to comment

Signup for Email Updates